Forums


Comfort Software :: Forums :: Problems and solutions
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>   

@ Symbol for a Keyboard Button

Author Post
lobbyguarddevel
Mon Jun 12 2017, 12:05pm
Registered Member #1565
Joined: Mon Jun 12 2017, 12:02pm
Posts: 3
I am creating a custom keyboard and I want to add the @ symbol as a button. I don't see it in any of the built in templates. Is there instructions anywhere?
Back to top
Comfort
Tue Jun 13 2017, 04:20pm


Joined: Wed Sep 19 2007, 03:42pm
Posts: 542
You need to look at Comfort Keys Pro:
http://www.comfort-software.com/keys/help/faqfordevelopers.htm

Have a nice day
Back to top
lobbyguarddevel
Wed Jun 14 2017, 10:30am
Registered Member #1565
Joined: Mon Jun 12 2017, 12:02pm
Posts: 3
I am reading the help guide. Where is the Action... button?

Back to top
Comfort
Thu Jun 15 2017, 10:47am


Joined: Wed Sep 19 2007, 03:42pm
Posts: 542
This is screenshot from Comfort On-Screen Keyboard Pro.

Have a nice day
Back to top
lobbyguarddevel
Fri Jun 16 2017, 11:22am
Registered Member #1565
Joined: Mon Jun 12 2017, 12:02pm
Posts: 3
so I bought Comfort Keys
How can I open the templates created by Comfort On-Screen Keyboard using Comfort Keys to alter the keyboard?
Back to top
Comfort
Mon Jun 19 2017, 09:46am


Joined: Wed Sep 19 2007, 03:42pm
Posts: 542
You can find path to the templates in the caption of window on your screenshot.

Have a nice day
Back to top
ChrisDS
Wed Oct 04 2017, 12:49pm
Registered Member #1584
Joined: Wed Oct 04 2017, 12:39pm
Posts: 1
Dear Comfort support,
can you please clarify on one detail?
I created a keyboard layout with Comfort On-Screen Keyboard
Then I loaded this keyboard layout with Comfort Keys to create some custom actions.
Now i want to transfer the config to other machines, which are kiosk systems, and use it.

Can you please specify what runtime has to be installed on the kiosks?
1.) Comfort Keys
2.) Comfort On-Screen Keyboard
3.) Both

I already bought the Comfort On-Screen Keyboard license for the kiosk systems

Thank you!
Back to top
Comfort
Wed Oct 04 2017, 02:33pm


Joined: Wed Sep 19 2007, 03:42pm
Posts: 542
The actions don't work in Comfort On-Screen Keyboard.
If you want to use actions, you have to install Comfort Keys.

If you want to upgrade your licenses to Comfort Keys, please write about it to Support.

Have a nice day
Back to top
Moderators: Comfort

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System